What happens to existing reservations when a property is deactivated?
One of our properties is on the market, and the owner has requested no more bookings be allowed. We'd like to just deactivate the property, but will that affect the existing reservations?
@ann-karako when I listed properties for sale and needed to stop future bookings, I just added an event to the calendar to block 24 months ahead. That did the trick. Then all existing reservations fun ruined as they should.
@jenny-oest Yes, we have a blocking event on there. But actually, we want to add another property to our website without having to incur an additional fee, especially since the property for sale will not be bringing in any more reservations. We don't know if we're at our limit or not, lol. We are hoping to deactivate this one so we can add another immediately thereafter. Thanks anyway!
Anne Kohn last edited by
Deactivating a property will not affect the existing reservations. You'll want to remove the property from any channels it's currently listed on first, then deactivate in MyVR.
Note: be careful not to delete the property in MyVR until you're no longer managing it in any capacity.
@anne-kohn Thanks so much!! You have eased my mind!