So we are considering changing our default template and was curious was kind of impact this could have.
When we make the change, will any of our pages go offline? How does it work exactly?
Good question. Here is a great post that discusses what happens when you change the template of a MyVR website
When we make the change, will any of our pages go offline?
No, all of your published pages will remain online if you change your template.