How do I set up MyVR to connect with a brand new HomeAway listing I had already purchased?

• Newcomer

I am new to Vacation Rentals, I just paid for my HomeAway account $399 and would like to integrate that listing with MyVR.com. Eventually I'd like to add AirBnB, Booking.com and Flipkey.com.

Could someone help me get this listing from HomeAway to integrate with MyVR please? Or tell me where I can go to learn how?

• MyVR Employee

Hey @Clary-Roberts,

Welcome to MyVR! 🙂 I'm happy to help you get your listing setup with HomeAway and integrated with any other channels.

Given you have 1 property, (fewer than 5), you fall into the camp of users who take advantage of our "for Owners" channel applications. The first thing you'll need to do for each channel is login to your MyVR account, go to Channels > Full Integration. From there you'll want to review the application details in the market place, it's important to read through all of the content there so you have an idea of the differences per channel.

Once you've decided which channels (FlipKey, Airbnb, etc.) you'd like to integrate with, you'll install those applications. I see that you've already installed the HomeAway for Owners app.

The "Unintegrated Properties" tab in the app will show you all active properties that have not yet been integrated. You'll need to activate your property in MyVR before it'll show in this list. From the unintegrated properties tab you'll see two buttons for each property, because you already have an existing HomeAway listing, you'll select the "Transfer" option. Soon after requesting the transfer you'll receive an email asking for the current HomeAway ID for the listing which we'll need to request transfer of management.

Each channel is a little different. Please let us know if you have any questions 🙂

• MyVR Employee

Hi @Clary-Roberts - first off, welcome! Second, I'll add to the info that @CJ-Avilla provided.