Does closing a reservation stop messages from going out?
We have a thank you email that should go out a few days after a guest checks out. But we are in the habit of closing reservations the day of checkout, so that they don't clutter our list.
I noticed today that one reservation that had been closed never received that final email.
We thought closing just meant that it was removed from the current list, but does it also keep future automated messages from being sent?
Thank you for your question! Closing a reservation in MyVR will remove all automated messaging from the reservation. It will also hide the reservation from the reservation list. If the reservation is "re-opened," the automated messages will be restored.
You can learn more about reservation actions here, https://help.myvr.com/hc/en-us/articles/204493025-Managing-a-reservation.
@lindsay-barrett Thanks for the info! I guess we need to adjust our system!
@lindsay-barrett - Can you archive the inquiry so that it isn't visible on your dashboard, and then just close it when all communication ends?