Hi @Eric-Sullivan - short story: the reviews will remain.
Once you have connected MyVR to your Airbnb account, we do push in a new listing from MyVR. However, in the Airbnb account you have the option to match the listing we pushed in to one that already exists. When you do that, we take over controlling the content of the listing (rates, photos, descriptions, etc.), but the reviews will remain.
Hope that helps!