Hi @Cindy-Nelson those rates will remain in your account, but they won't ever be applied. You would need to manually delete them. While I can see a case for automatically deleting them, I would also be concerned about any changes made to rates automatically that did that (for example, what if you had intended to have "repeat annually" turned on but then we deleted the rate). Thanks!
(changed your post title a bit)